Call us: 416-524-9177

or 647-961-9177 
handyman@mygo2guy.ca

​Testimonials

Below you will find, a few comments from our wonderful customers. You can checkout all of our reviews on Homestars by clicking the Homestars icon above, or by clicking the link at the bottom of the page. 


Justin from The Beach - April 2017 

As always – fast efficient and great workmanship.  We are so glad to have found you & Erik to help with the repairs and little Reno’s around our new house.  Your referrals have also been excellent.


Barbara & JP from Scarborourgh - January 2017

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and Erik for everything that you did. I'm still going around saying "wow" and "amazing". It's the little things that make the difference and you more that exceeded my expectation. I appreciate that you not only tackled the items from the "to do list" but also the add-ons as you went along. 


​JoAnne from Bloor West Village ​- November 2016

​Ross and Erik did excellent work. Ross prepared a detailed estimate before beginning work. During the job, he offered alternative ways of proceeding with the tasks. I was very impressed with his knowledge about the work. I have already recommended the company to a neighbour.


Kirsten from Lawrence Park - February 2016

The vent covers in our old house did not fit the vents holes properly, and as a result, the vents blew over whenever the heat turned on. In addition, our old interior doors did not fit their door frames, so we were unable to lock them or even shut them. We discovered Ross and Eric on the Homestars website and were thrilled with their work. The work itself exceeded our expectations, and as an added bonus, Ross and Erik were friendly, polite, and always on time. I trusted them implicitly, and left them alone many times to do errands or pick up my children. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs anything done around the house. And as I told them, I will have to restrain myself from not calling them to help me out with various household tasks on a regular basis!


Donna from Trinity Bellwoods - November 2015

Ross and Erik are the very best at what they do. They have helped me on a number of occasions over the past 2 years (the last being on November 18, 2015) with various projects around the house including caulking around windows, fixing toilet handle issue, hanging up large clocks, mounting dressing mirror, replacing pot lights, installing rubber windstopper to backyard fence and even fixing my Dysan cordless vac). They are just that good. As well, a few weeks ago, Ross and Erik also helped us with some small projects around my small downtown office including installing keyboard trays, replacing keyless doorlock, removing overhang doors and aligning AC connections. I have great faith in Ross' experience, expertise and overall know-how. He simply knows what he is doing and it definitely shows in how he handles each task. Both he and Erik have a very strong work ethic and great integrity. It is such a pleasure to work with both of them. They really are my go-to-guy!


Matthew from East York - September 2014

Had Ross come out this summer to take a look at my back patio steps; the bottom one was rotting and loose. I thought it'd be a quick fix. But I don't know much. Ross gave a me a quote to redo the entire steps. Good thing, because the rotting wood went further than I thought. The quote blew my budget, but Ross worked with me to shave it down, to salvage some existing materials, and in the end managed to complete the job in less time. I also appreciate that he came back for a quick follow-up, and his advice on weatherproofing the deck. Thanks Ross!

Robert from The Beach -  October 2013

We choose My Go-2-guy for a replacement ground level deck.  He took the time to meet with us, discuss option and make suggestions to improve the final look and durability.  Ross was very pleasant, professional and honest about the potential build concerns and included the possible issues in his estimate to give us a better idea of the worst case cost.  In the end he delivered the deck under budget. Ross and his son Eric worked thru inclement weather to complete the job as quickly as possible and maintained a very tidy yard.  They are a great team and we will hre them again for any other projects around our house.  Thanks for a great job.


Fiona & Graeme in East York – October 2012​​

We are pleased to be able to give a very good report and our wholehearted recommendation.  Ross is very easy to deal with; pleasant, professional, and punctual. He has fitted 6 new interior doors for us and the work was carried out meticulously.  He has also upgraded our baseboards and trim on the main floor and it looks great.  As well, he has fitted some outside security lighting with which we are very pleased.


Click here to see all our reviews on Homestars